Samn0body's Blog

Rethinking

Posted on: February 17, 2010

Pagi ini harusnya aku pergi ke sesi kedua interviewku, namun setengah jam sebelum waktunya, aku memutuskan untuk tidak mengambil kesempatan ini. Sang manajer yang mengeinterviewku meneleponku sejam kemudian dan mengharapkan alasan dari pembatalan sepihak interview kedua itu.

Sang Manajer (SM): Hello, Ms Samantha?

Aku (A): Yes, this is Samantha.

SM: Samantha, this is Andre from XXX. I heard from my assisstant that you are not coming for the second interview this morning?

A: Yes, it is true. I actually has called earlier and asked to speak with you. But, unfortunately you hasn’t come and the phone was passed to your assisstant. Anyway, I just want to say that I rethought my application to your place because of personal matters.

SM: And, that personal matters are, if I may know?

A: (berdeham) Well, actually it is concerning my parents. The reason of why I moved back here was because I wanted to spend more time with my parents. And if I take this job in your company, I believe I will not be able to do that, you know, because of the working hour.

SM: I see. However, I really love it if you can come and talk about this personally. I am sure we can work this problem through. Can you come on Friday?

A: Well….

SM: Please?

A: Andre, you don’t have to say that. (berdeham lagi) Well, I guess I can come.

SM: Lovely! I’ll see you Friday! See you, Sam.

A: See you.

Oh no! Kenapa menolak sebuah pekerjaan saja susah?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Top Rated

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
